Staff Corner Home

The News and Info Site for Central Government Employees & Pensioners

Prime Minister approves composition of the 7th Central Pay Commission


04 Feb, 2014 7:54p.m.

Former Supreme Court Judge Ashok Kumar Mathur will head the seventh Pay Commission. The Prime Minister today approved the composition of 7th Central Pay Commission Under the Chairmanship of Justice Ashok Kumar Mathur, Retired Judge of the Supreme Court and Retired Chairman, Armed Forces Tribunal.

The announcement for composition of the Commission comes ahead of imposition of model conduct which would come into force once the schedule for the general election due in April-May is notified.

The other members of the Commission, include, Oil Secretary Vivek Rae (Member, full time), NIPFP Director Dr. Rathin Roy (Member, part-time) and OSD in Expenditure Department Meena Agarwal (Secretary).

The recommendations of the Commission will benefit about 50 lakh central government employees, including those in defence and railways, and about 30 lakh pensioners.


Shri Justice Ashok Kumar Mathur
Retired Judge of the Supreme Court
and Retired Chairman, Armed Forces Tribunal

Member(Full Time)
Shri Vivek Rae
Secretary, Petroleum & Natural Gas

Member(Part Time)
Dr. Rathin Roy
Director, NIPFP

Smt. Meena Agarwal
OSD, Department of Expenditure, Ministry of Finance

Dont forget to share this post
Post to facebook Tell your friends

Enter your email address for latest Staff News:

Other General News

Other News

Govt. Job openings.

Join the Employees community. Receive all updates via Facebook. Just Click the Like Button Below...

Facebook Gconnect
Social Reading at Staffcorner