09 Nov, 2021 11:41p.m.

Finance Ministry notifies new 1,2,5,10 and 20 rupee coins


The Ministry of Finance has notified new coins of denominations 1,2,5,10 and 20. These rules may be called the Coinage of One Rupee, Two Rupees, Five Rupees, Ten Rupees and Twenty Rupees Rules, 2021. It is expected that these rules can come into force on the date of their publication in the Official Gazette.

The new notification was issued on November 8, 2021, on the fifth anniversary of demonetisation. The coins in the new design are being issued to mark the 75th year of independence. 

The reverse face of the coin shall bear image of official logo of “आज़ादी का अमृत महोत्सव” (Azadi Ka Amrit Mahotsav)  at the centre of coin. The Rupee symbol “₹”along with denominational value in the international numeral shall be shown below the image of logo. A text “75TH YEAR OF INDEPENDENCE” in English is written on top periphery of the coin. The year of minting in international numerals shall be shown on centre of left periphery of the coin.


Whatsapp Share Button

⌂ Go to StaffCorner.com Home Page

Latest in Important News
Latest in Other News Sections

About us | Privacy Policy | Terms and Conditions | Archives